WSL Future of Health Event

Edeker becomes FMI chairman

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

PHOENIX — The Food Industry Association (FMI) has appointed its 2020 board of directors, which includes product suppliers and Randy Edeker, chairman, president and chief executive officer of Hy-Vee Inc., as the new term chairman.

“Now, under Randy Edeker’s leadership, we will lead with a renewed focus in this expanded food marketplace,” said FMI president and CEO Leslie ­Sarasin.

The new officers (two-year term) are: chairman Edeker, Hy-Vee; president and CEO Sarasin, FMI; immediate past chairman Joseph Sheridan, Wakefern Food; vice chairman of finance Brian George, Alex Lee; vice chairman of communications Jerry Golub, Price Chopper Supermarkets; vice chairman of industry relations Kevin Holt, Delhaize America; vice chairman of public affairs Laura Karet, Giant Eagle; vice chairman of food safety Susan Morris, Albertsons Cos.; vice chairman of member services Michael Needler Jr., Fresh Encounter; vice chairman of product supplier Steve Presley, Nestlé USA; vice chairman of wholesaler Steve Spinner, United Natural Foods; and vice chairman of independent operators Lauri Youngquist, Knowlan’s Super Markets.

The newest product supplier members are: Mary Barnard, Mondelez International; Steven Oakland, TreeHouse Foods; Michael Potthoff, Anheuser-Busch; and Steven Williams, PepsiCo.

The new chairman’s appointees (two-year term) are: Tim Figge, Hussmann; Anthony Hucker, Southeastern Grocers; Kenneth McGrath, Save-A-Lot; Lori Mitchell-Keller, SAP America; John Ross, IGA; Randy Skoda, Topco Associates; and Tobias Wasmuht, SPAR ­International.


You must be logged in to post a comment Login