Cotton Simple Ingredients

Sidney R. Rabb Award

FMI honors supermarket industry leaders

FMI honors supermarket industry leaders

 MIAMI — Hy-Vee’s Randy Edeker, Coca-Cola Co.’s Muhtar Kent, Heinen’s Grocery Stores’s Tom Heinen and IGA Inc.’s Mark Batenic were among the executives recognized Saturday when the Food Marketing Institute (FMI) gave out its leadership awards. The 2019 award recipients were honored for trading partner excellence, innovative business practices, service and statesmanship, according to FMI, which presented

Crenshaw, Colalillo are honored by FMI

SCOTTSDALE, Ariz. — Food Marketing Institute (FMI) has honored two supermarket veterans for their contributions to the industry. Ed Crenshaw, chairman and former chief executive officer at Publix Super Markets Inc., was named winner of the Sidney R. Rabb Award, FMI’s highest honor, for excellence in serving the consumer, the community and the industry. FMI